Benjamin Banneker Academic High School

IB World School - - No Child Left Behind Blue Ribbon School

Home | Admissions | AP & IB Programs | Academics | Events | Student Life | PTA | Contact Us | Links

Who was Benjamin Banneker?

About BBAHS

Partnership

Contact Us

No Child Left Behind
Blue Ribbon School

An IB World School

Advanced Placement

 

 

Benjamin Banneker Academic High School
800 Euclid Street, NW,
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 671-6320 Fax: (202) 673-2231
E-Mail: Benjamin.Banneker@dc.gov
Website: http://BenjaminBanneker.k12.dc.us

Website: www.BenjaminBanneker.org

 

PRINCIPAL
Anita M. Berger

 

ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS
Janice Hylton     &     Matthew Johnson

 

DEAN of STUDENTS
Janice Dennis

 

BUSINESS MANAGER

Bernadine Francis


FACULTY / STAFF

 
Name Subject / Title Location Email Notes
Allen, Sandra Mathematics 300  Sandra.Allen2@dc.gov  
Arrington, Sherrie Security Lobby  None  
Berger, Anita Principal Main Office  Anita.Berger@dc.gov  
Berke, Clare English 301  Clare.Berke@dc.gov  
Boone, Simone Counselor Guidance Suite  Simone.Boone@dc.gov  
Burton, Rebecca Chemistry 105  Rebecca.Burton@dc.gov  
Castellanos, Vicenta Custodian B001  Vicenta.Castellanos@dc.gov  
Dennis, Janice Dean of Students 2nd Floor  Janice.Dennis@dc.gov  
Espinosa, Rose Mathematics 306  Rose.Espinosa@dc.gov  
         
Feeser, Charles English 302  Charles.Feeser@dc.gov  
France, Camille Music 315  Camille.France@dc.gov  
Francis, Bernadine Business Manager Main Office  Bernadine.Francis@dc.gov  
Frost, Harriet Librarian Library  Harriet.Frost@dc.gov  
Garrett, Betty Cafeteria Staff Café    
Gazda, Christopher Mathematics 305  Christopher.Gazda@dc.gov  
Gilliam, Sawsan English 309  Sawsan.Gilliam@dc.gov  
Goldfarb, Daniel Social Studies 203  Daniel.Goldfarb@dc.gov  
         
Hubbard, Jemel Attendance Counselor Lobby  Jemel.Hubbard@dc.gov  
Hylton, Janice Assistant Principal 2nd Floor  Janice.Hylton@dc.gov  
Jacobson, Mandi Biology B005  Mandi.Jacobson@dc.gov  
Jefferson, Vernita Lead Counselor Guidance  Vernita.Jefferson@dc.gov  
Johnson, Matthew Assistant Principal Library  Matt.Johnson@dc.gov  
Jomuad, Amador Mathematics 303  Amador.Jomuad@dc.gov  
Jones, Eugene Head Custodian B001  Eugene.Jones@dc.gov  
Jones, Tiffani French 208  Tiffani.Jones@dc.gov  
Kern, Raymond IB/AP Coordinator 205  Raymond.Kern@dc.gov  
Lacourse, Lisa Cafeteria Manager Café    
Leighty, Jacque English 304  Jacque.Leighty@dc.gov  
Levknecht, Jessica Latin/Social Studies 210  Jessica.Levknecht@dc.gov  
Looper, Saundra Guidance Clerk Guidance  Saundra.Looper@dc.gov  
Mahoney, John Mathematics 311  John.Mahoney@dc.gov  
Mansfield, Kate Biology 321  Kate.Mansfield@dc.gov  
McCalvin, Johnnie Custodian B001  Johnnie.McCalvin@dc.gov  
Moment, Monica Scial Studies 107  Monica.Moment@dc.gov  
Moore, Kristen Social Studies 213  Kristen.Moore@dc.gov  
Nguyen, Ductai Computer Lab Coordinator 312  Ductai.Nguyen@dc.gov  
Presley, Joseph Social Studies 207  Joseph.Presley@dc.gov  
Proctor, Rashidah Security Lobby    
Shorter, Kevin Security Lobby    
Singer, Richard Social Studies 211  Richard.Singer@dc.gov  
Spicer, Gary Art 106  Gary.Spicer@dc.gov  
Spinner, Marvin Computer 308  Marvin.Spinner@dc.gov  
Strong, Richard PWP Coordinator 109/Gym  Richard.Strong@dc.gov  
Teach, Joseph Chemistry B006  Joseph.Teach@dc.gov  
Timmons, Annette Nurse Nurse’s Suite  Annette.Timmons@dc.gov  
Vasquez-Gonzalez, Ana Spanish 216  Ana.Vasquez-Gonzalez@dc.gov  
Waddy, Anthony Custodian B001  Anthony.Waddy@dc.gov  
Wagner, Mitchell Health/PE 104  Mitchell.Wagner@dc.gov  
Warren, Whitney English 307  Whitney.Warren@dc.gov  
Williams, Tedra Counselor Guidance  Tedra.Williams@dc.gov  
Zu, Prince Spanish 214  Prince.Zu@dc.gov  

 

 

© 2013 Benjamin Banneker Academic High School
800 Euclid Street, NW, Washington, DC 20001 - Tel. 202.671.6320 Fax. 202.673.2231