Benjamin Banneker Academic High School

IB World School - - No Child Left Behind Blue Ribbon School

Home | Admissions | AP & IB Programs | Academics | Events | Student Life | PTA | Contact Us | Links

Who was Benjamin Banneker?

About BBAHS

Partnership

Contact Us

No Child Left Behind
Blue Ribbon School

An IB World School

Advanced Placement

 

 

Benjamin Banneker Academic High School
800 Euclid Street, NW,
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 671-6320 Fax: (202) 673-2231
E-Mail: Benjamin.Banneker@dc.gov
Website: http://BenjaminBanneker.k12.dc.us

Website: www.BenjaminBanneker.org

 

PRINCIPAL
Anita M. Berger

 

ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS
Janice Hylton     &     Andrae Townsel

 

DEAN of STUDENTS
Janice Dennis

 

BUSINESS MANAGER

Bernadine Francis


FACULTY / STAFF

 
Name Subject / Title Location Email Notes
Arrington, Sherrie Security Lobby  None  
Berger, Anita Principal Main Office  Anita.Berger@dc.gov  
Berke, Clare English 300  Clare.Berke@dc.gov  
Boone, Simone Counselor 103 / Guidance  Simone.Boone@dc.gov  
Brown, LaTreece Administrative Aide Main Office  Bernadine.Francis@dc.gov  
Burton, Rebecca Chemistry 105  Rebecca.Burton@dc.gov  
Cash, John Chemistry G006  John.Cash@dc.gov  
Castellanos, Vicenta Custodian G001  Vicenta.Castellanos@dc.gov  
Dennis, Janice Dean of Students Main Off /2nd Fl  Janice.Dennis@dc.gov  
Espinosa, Rose Mathematics 306  Rose.Espinosa@dc.gov  
Feeser, Charles English 302  Charles.Feeser@dc.gov  
France, Camille Music 315  Camille.France@dc.gov  
Francis, Bernadine Bus. Manager/Registrar Main Office  Bernadine.Francis@dc.gov  
Frost, Harriet Librarian 204 / Library  Harriet.Frost@dc.gov  
Garrett, Betty Cafeteria Staff Café    
Gazda, Christopher Mathematics 305  Christopher.Gazda@dc.gov  
Gilliam, Sawsan English 309  Sawsan.Gilliam@dc.gov  
Goldfarb, Daniel Social Studies 203  Daniel.Goldfarb@dc.gov  
Hubbard, Jemel Attendance Counselor 120 / Lobby  Jemel.Hubbard@dc.gov  
Hylton, Janice Assistant Principal 2nd Floor  Janice.Hylton@dc.gov  
Jacobson, Mandi Biology G005  Mandi.Jacobson@dc.gov  
Jefferson, Vernita Lead Counselor 103 / Guidance  Vernita.Jefferson@dc.gov  
Jomuad, Amador Mathematics 303  Amador.Jomuad@dc.gov  
Jones, Eugene Head Custodian G001  Eugene.Jones@dc.gov  
Jones, Tiffani French 208  Tiffani.Jones@dc.gov  
Kern, Raymond IB/AP Coordinator 205  Raymond.Kern@dc.gov  
Lacourse, Lisa Cafeteria Manager Café    
Leighty, Jacque English 304  Jacque.Leighty@dc.gov  
Levknecht, Jessica Latin/Social Studies 210  Jessica.Levknecht@dc.gov  
Looper, Saundra Guidance Clerk 103 / Guidance  Saundra.Looper@dc.gov  
Mahoney, John Mathematics 311  John.Mahoney@dc.gov  
Mansfield, Kate Biology 321  Kate.Mansfield@dc.gov  
McCalvin, Johnnie Custodian G001  Johnnie.McCalvin@dc.gov  
Moment, Monica Social Studies 007B  Monica.Moment@dc.gov  
Nguyen, Ductai Computer Lab Coordinator 312  Ductai.Nguyen@dc.gov  
Presley, Joseph Social Studies 207  Joseph.Presley@dc.gov  
Ricketts, Janique Mathematics 313  Janique.Ricketts@dc.gov  
Rouse, Demetria Special Education Aide 107    
Sandoval, Christina Special Education 107    
Spicer, Gary Art 106  Gary.Spicer@dc.gov  
Spinner, Marvin Computer 308  Marvin.Spinner@dc.gov  
Strong, Richard Health/PE / PWP Coordinator 206/109  Richard.Strong2@dc.gov  
Timmons, Annette Nurse 112  Annette.Timmons@dc.gov  
Townsel, Andrae Assistant Principal 204 / Library  Matt.Johnson@dc.gov  
Vasquez-Gonzalez, Ana Spanish 216  Ana.Vasquez-Gonzalez@dc.gov  
Waddy, Anthony Custodian G001  Anthony.Waddy@dc.gov  
Warren, Whitney English 307  Whitney.Warren@dc.gov  
Williams, Tedra Counselor 103 / Guidance  Tedra.Williams@dc.gov  
Zigmond, Amanda Social Studies 211  Amanda.Zigmond@dc.gov  
Zu, Prince Spanish 214  Prince.Zu@dc.gov  
  DC CAP 103 / Guidance  None  
  Social Studies 213    

 

 

© 2014 Benjamin Banneker Academic High School
800 Euclid Street, NW, Washington, DC 20001 - Tel. 202.671.6320 Fax. 202.673.2231